STV Disco at the Town hall

STV Kids Party (Jackie Bendoris Hillis..jpg

Jackie Bendoris Hillis sent us a picture of a disco at the Hamilton town hall. The disco was filmed for ITV in the mid 1980s.

Jackie told us:

“I found this old picture from the early 80’s. It’s from a STV disco at the Hamilton Town Hall – I’m right at the front in the STV t-shirt so that’s probably why they gave me the picture.

It can’t have been through school as I can see some people I know who went to different schools (although we are all secondary school age so that might be a clue). I’d love to know who else was in the picture with me x”

Were you at the STV disco or do you know anyone in the picture?
Let us know!

Leave a Reply

